· 

Movie Mania

Did you know Atal Bihari Vajpayee ji was a cinema buff a movie fan! I am also movie mad. For several years I have watched one movie a day! Oye....I am not talking about on OTT platforms like Amazon Prime, Netflix, Disney+Hotstar and a million others! Going to the theatres on Fridays and seeing Marathi films first day first show! So I saw at least 50 Marathi films a year.  Plus on other days I saw Bollywood films!

Thanks to lockdown, I began seeing a few films a day! Yes, sometimes 2-3 films a day. BTW, I have seen 2-3 films a day in the theatres too.  No, I am not talking at film festivals. Just in a regular theatre! Multiplexes have made it possible. Even single screen theatres showing multiple movies in a day has made it possible. 

 

Sorry for the long intro....are you still here. Thanks. Basically, this blog page will list movies that I have seen.

 

These are sort of Tweet reviews. What I have tweeted, I will put them here for easy access.

Dhrishyam2 - Malayalam

Amazon Prime Original Movie

Rating: 4/5 (I am not making it 3.5 for the excess 30-40 minutes in the first half.)

Recommendation: Watch it! Worth a watch!

 

If you LOVED Dhrishyam, you will LIKE Dhrishyam2. Making a film sequel is very tough. I think this sequel is really well made and worth a watch. 

Must Watch Movies on OTT

Will add movies to this list as and when I remember them.

Amazon Prime

 

 

Netflix

 

 

Disney+Hotstar

 

Psychological Thriller Movies

 

 

Fractured -2019 - Netflix

IMDB 6.4/10

 

Side Effects (2013 film) - Netflix - Steven Soderbergh

IMDB 7.1/10 My rating 10/10

 

Shutter Island - 2010 - Netflix

IMDB 8.2/10 My rating 9/10

 

Lucia 2013

IMDB 8.3/10 My rating 10/10

 

Maayavan 2017 - Tamil - Sci-fi/Thriller - Disney Hotstar

IMDB 7.3/10 My rating: 7/10