· 

Amazon Prime 50 Films to Watch

These days I go to Amazon Prime, Netflix, Disney+ Hotstar...check their offerings and usually return empty handed. 

 

Watched Master (Telugu) recently. Highly disappointing at 2.25/5. 

Tried to watch The Last Color by Vikas Khanna. Gave it up after 10 minutes. Maybe a good film....but it did not catch my interest. 

 

These days Twitter seems to be more interesting to me than watching movies. (and of course writing this blog) 

 

Amazon Primes list of 50 FILMS TO WATCH WHEN YOU HAVE NOTHING TO WATCH is an interesting list. While many in the list are worth additions, some are doubtful. Maybe it is a case of taste. Some of the movies may have mass appeal, and some may have class appeal. Munnabhai MBBS is loved by the masses, and, PERHAPS, The Last Color is loved by the classes. 

 

I thought I will list the movies that I liked, so that it will give a sort of unbiased view.  (It is subjective in the sense...it is my view of the movie. My taste for movies may not be your taste.)

Bollywood - Awesome Movies Worth a Watch

 

Gangs of Wasseypur -5/5 - Awesome. Must watch. Gory. Violent.

Gully Boy 4/5 - entertaining (about Indian rap)

Munna Bhai MBBS 5/5 -- Makes my list of top 10 films. Repeat value. 

 

OK Movies

Hera Pheri 3/5 -- Good time pass.

Badrinath Ki Dulhania - 3/5 -- Good time pass.

 

Why is the movie in this Amazon list? 

Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani - 3/5

Dil Dhadakne Do - 3/5

Dil Chahta Hai - 3/5

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham - 2.5/5 -- More gham then khushi

 

Not sure 

The Last Color ?/5 -- gave up the movie after 10 minutes.

KGF: CHAPTER 1 -- did not watch it. Another violent (senseless?) highly promoted movie.

 

Heard about the movie only from this list

Tahaan - ?/5 Looks like a message film. Not a fan of Santosh Sivan. Not seen. 

Jawaani Jaaneman - ?/5 Not watched. Jan 2020 film! Seems like a good time pass (one time watch) film. 

 

World Cinema

Parasite 3/5 Interesting film. Overrated. Overhyphed.

Train to Busan ?/5 -- I think it is a horror film. Did not appeal to me. Did not watch. 

 

Hollywood

Little Women - ?/5 Gave it up after 10 minutes

Mission Impossible -- 5/5 - love this franchise

Shutter Island -- 5/5 -- Awesome psychological thriller. 

Amour 3/5  - Not sure whether I watched in French or English. OK. Slept. Not sure whether I completed it.

 

Other movies

I have not watched them. Or was not interested in watching them. Please feel to tweet and let me know if there is a film to watch. I watch about a film a day...when possible. But these days I find hardly anything to watch.